Personal tools
You are here: Home Resources Issue Briefs All Issue Briefs DPRK Diplomatic Relations

DPRK Diplomatic Relations

This NCNK Issue Brief lists those countries with which the DPRK has diplomatic relations and provides a brief overview of periods of DPRK diplomatic outreach. The report is available here.

DPRK Diplomatic Relations Map

Above: Establishment of diplomatic relations with DPRK, by period. (Countries are included according to the date of their initial establishment of diplomatic relations with North Korea; countries that have formally broken their relations with North Korea remain blank.)